The Westminster Branch is currently closed for construction. This temporary closure is anticipated to last eight weeks and is required to ensure the safety of customers and staff. Please check back for updates.

Lightbulb logo
Directory of Community Services
A service of Carroll County Public Library

Organization Full Listing print

Carroll County Planning and Zoning Commission Email
Carroll County Department of Planning

225 N. Center Street
Room 204
Westminster, MD 21157-5156

410-386-2400 - voice

PurposeTo adopt and oversee the County Master Plan, and to review and approve subdivision and site plan applications.
ServiceMembers of the Planning Commission are: Cynthia L. Cheatwood, Chair; Daniel E. Hoff, Vice Chair; Jeffrey A. Wothers; Eugene A. Canale; Richard J. Soisson; Janice R. Kirkner; and Michael D. Gosnell, Alternate. Ed Rothstein is the ex-officio member. Commission members usually meet the third Tuesday of each month.
Area ServedServes Carroll County.
SubjectsLand Use, Zoning
Last Updated28 February 2021