Lightbulb logo
Directory of Community Services
A service of Carroll County Public Library

Organization Full Listing print

Sykesville Town Government Email
7547 Main Street
Sykesville, MD 21784-7364

410-795-8959 - voice
410-795-3818 - fax

Office HoursMon-Fri 8-4
Contact 1Stacy Link
410-795-8959 - voice
PurposeTo provide police protection, refuse collection, street maintenance, snow removal, recycling, and other Town services to Sykesville citizens and businesses.
ServiceThe Mayor and all Town Council Members serve four-year terms in office. Elections are always in May in odd-numbered years. The Mayor and three Town Council Members are elected at the same time and two years later the remaining three Town Council Members are elected. The Mayor and Town Council meet the second and fourth Monday of each month, except during the months of June, July, August and December. During those four months, they only meet the first Monday of each month. All meetings are in the Sykesville Town House. The town also sponsors several events during the year at Millard Cooper Park and South Branch Park. Check the Internet site for more information.
Last Updated22 June 2023