Lightbulb logo
Directory of Community Services
A service of Carroll County Public Library

Organization Full Listing print

United States Government, Executive Branch Facebook Twitter
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500-0003

202-456-1414 - voice
202-456-2461 - fax
202-456-2121 - TTY/TDD

Contact 1Joseph R. Biden, Jr.
President (D, DE, 1/20-1/24)
202-456-1414 - voice
Contact 2Kamala D. Harris
Vice President (D, CA, 1/20-1/24)
PurposeTo serve as the administrative head of the executive branch of the federal government, which includes numerous agencies, both temporary and permanent.
ServiceThe President's Cabinet includes the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments: the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Justice (the Attorney General), Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and Veterans Affairs. Presidential elections take place every four years in November. The President-elect officially takes office the following January. The TTY/TDD comment line is 202-456-6213.
Last Updated31 January 2023