Lightbulb logo
Directory of Community Services
A service of Carroll County Public Library

Organization Full Listing print

Taneytown City Government Email
17 E. Baltimore Street
Taneytown, MD 21787-2107

410-751-1100 - voice
410-751-1608 - fax

Office HoursMon-Fri 8-4:30
Contact 1Daniel Dennis
IT Specialist
410-751-1100 - voice
PurposeTo provide local government in the best interests of Taneytown residents.
ServiceThe Taneytown City Council members are Bradley Wantz (Mayor); Joseph A. Vigliotti (Mayor Pro Tem); Diane A. Foster; Judith Fuller; Daniel Haines; and Leroy Hand. The Mayor and Council meet in the City Council Chambers at 7:30 P.M. on the second Monday of each month for their regular Council Meeting and on the Wednesday before the Council Meeting for their Workshop Meeting. The City of Taneytown is governed by a Mayor and five-member City Council who serve four-year terms. All members are elected at-large. Council email addresses may be obtained on the City's website at
Area ServedOperates within the city limits of Taneytown.
Last Updated21 July 2022