Lightbulb logo
Directory of Community Services
A service of Carroll County Public Library

Organization Full Listing print

Carroll County Republican Central Committee Email

PO Box 2108
Westminster, MD 21158-2108

410-795-0567 - voice

Contact 1Larry Helminiak
Member (9/14-9/18)
410-795-0567 (home), 410-935-7849 (cell) - voice
Contact 2Melissa Caudill
Secretary (9/14-9/18)
443-398-5668 - voice
Contact 3Kathy Fuller
Member (9/14-9/18)
410-795-3321 (home), 410-807-5133 (mobile) - voice
Contact 4Amy Gilford
Member (9/14-9/18)
410-756-1574 (home), 410-259-2913 (mobile) - voice
Contact 5Matthew Helminiak
Chairman (9/14-9/18)
410-795-4671 (home), 410-215-5557 (mobile) - voice
Contact 6Donald Hoffman
Vice Chairman (9/14-9/18)
410-795-4879 (home), 410-596-8847 (mobile) - voice
Contact 7C. David Jones
Treasurer (9/14-9/18)
410-875-2748 (home), 443-340-8663 (cell) - voice
Contact 8Karen Leatherwood
Secretary (9/14-9/18)
410-984-7581 - voice
Contact 9James Reter
Member (9/14-9/18)
443-985-6361 - voice
PurposeTo represent the interests of the Republican Party in Carroll County by improving voter registration, electing qualified Republicans to office and promoting Republican values.
ServiceMembers are elected every four years by the county’s Republicans in the primary election and assume their duties fourteen days after the general election. Committee officers are elected annually. Meetings are the fourth Thursday of every month. The central committee is the governing body of the Republican Party in Carroll County. Members perform many functions including registering new voters, securing the election of all nominated Republican candidates, fund-raising to promote activities of the party, and actively supporting the objectives and platform of the Republican Party.
EligibilityMembers must be registered Republicans living in Carroll County.
SubjectsGovernment, Political Organizations
Last Updated31 December 2018