We are open for Express Pickup and Information services only at this time. Please check our FAQ page for more information. Our branches will be open for limited walk-in services beginning Monday, September 21 at 10 AM. Reopening information.

Construction of Exploration Commons at 50 East will begin August 3rd at the Westminster Branch. Please visit the Exploration Commons update page for information regarding the project and how to access the Westminster Branch for the next few months.

Lightbulb logo
Directory of Community Services
A service of Carroll County Public Library

Organization Full Listing print

Carroll County Board of Commissioners Facebook Twitter Email
225 N. Center Street
Westminster, MD 21157-5194

410-386-2043 - voice

Office HoursMon-Fri 8-5
Contact 1Stephen Wantz
Commissioner , District 1 (12/18-12/22)
410-386-2043 - voice
Contact 2Eric Bouchat
Commissioner, District 4 (12/18-12/22)
410-386-2043 - voice
Contact 3Dennis Frazier
Commissioner, District 3 (12/18-12/22)
410-386-2043 - voice
Contact 4Ed Rothstein
Commissioner, District 5 (12/18-12/22)
410-386-2043 - voice
Contact 5C. Richard Weaver
Commissioner, District 2 (12/18-12/22)
410-386-2043 - voice
PurposeTo provide leadership, define policy, and enact programs to meet community needs.
ServiceCarroll County is governed by a board of five county commissioners elected by district for a four-year term. Elected in November 2018, the commissioners assumed office at the first meeting in December 2018 and will serve through November 2022. New officers are elected by the board annually at the December meeting. The toll-free information number is 888-302-8978, and the TTY/TDD number is 711 or 800-735-2258.
Last Updated28 January 2020